Inventive Dance Competition

What a successful day! This was our first competition on our new date in September. The atmosphere was so friendly and supportive.

I would like to thank our Adjudicators for the day:

Miss Sue Burroughs

Miss Jean Hodgkinson

Miss Michelle Webster

Mr Kevin Page (our CEO)

Mr Roy Sharpe

I am sure who had a difficult task selecting the three winning dances from such excellent entries.

The eventual winners were: –

Stuart Perry and Beverley Howard (Modern Ballroom)

Ellen Harrison & Kelly Sloan (Classical & Latin), who were also the winners of Ron Lane’s Memorial Trophy.

On a personal level I would like to thank Trudi, Karen and the N.A.T.D. office for organising the event and to the Committee for their help both before and on the day. My thanks also to Valerie Laws my co-compere, our floor leaders, John and Maureen Dack, music and scrutineers Robert and Louise Aldred, Jenny Rickards for looking after us all and Sue for running the raffle.

Inventive Dance Competition